2016 goals

Hello, are you going to make 2016 your year? I sure am making it mine.
I thought it would be a good idea to tell you what I’m going to try do to make it the best year yet. I have some basic new year resolutions and some sort of different ones I would like to share with you.

1. Drink more water.
Drinking more water is a must for me as I only started properly getting into drinking it in October/November but I still don’t drink enough. I think I might go all out and get one of they bottles that measure the amount of water I’ve drank and I also might download an app too.

2. Blog.
I’ve wanted to start a blog for maybe 2 years now and this is me just finally having the confidence to do so. But it’s only the 3rd of January and I’ve already completed one of my resolutions. But I really want to keep this going and to see where it takes me so to be sure of that I need to keep blogging.

3. Don’t care what anyone else thinks and do what I want to do.
This sort of falls into blogging as it’s not normal at my school to be doing things like this and if someone finds out it will spread quickly and you’ll get made fun of but I’ve decided not to care if people find it because they can only laugh at my success. But it’s not only blogging, this comes under what clothes I may want to wear as my style is somewhat different to most people I know and they may think it’s weird but I don’t care, I’ll be me and you be you. It’s also stupid things like what I post on instagram, I mean I don’t really get people saying it to me but I know that they’re sure thinking it.

4. Spend more time with my friends.
I feel like I only really spend time with my friends in school but I really want to be more active and make more plans for the year. I thought this would be a good one to put into this post as I don’t think many people think about it. If you’re struggling thinking of a new years resolution I feel like this one may be a good one to add if you want to be more productive throughout the year.

5. Do things for ME.
I feel like I don’t do enough for me. I mean not in a selfish way but I just feel like I should be kind to myself and relax. I feel as if this is really important so I don’t get stressed out about anything and I have time to watch YouTube and listen to music.

6. Say yes to more things.
Not going to lie, I am one of those people who always turn down things as I either get too scared or I don’t want to seem rude. But if I start saying yes to more things I may become more confident. Obviously I don’t mean stuff like drugs as they’re bad, say no to them. Say yes to things that will have a positive outcome.

I really hope that this post inspired you to do more in 2016, I hope you have an amazing year!

-Rachael x

Leave a Reply

