Glitter Eyeliner Look

So a recent trend in the makeup world is glitter eyeliner above black eyeliner. If you have no idea what I am talking about here is a photo.

I am going to be showing you a step by step guide on how to create this beautiful look. 

First off you need to do eyeshadow. The glitter eyeliner that I used was gold so I based the eyeshadow around soft brown colours, this created a subtle look. 

First off all over the lid I used this golden colour from technic (it doesnt have a name) it looks intense and scary but it is just a very light golden colour when applied.


Afterwards I used my Tanya Burr palette in ‘Candy Glam’ (discontinued) I used the colour ‘Teddy Bear’ in the crease and blended it out.

Then I used a lighter technic brown eyeshadow above the crease shadow I just done then blended it out.

I then used a different light technic brown shadow below the crease and almost all over the base but not completely covering the gold that was applied earlier.


I then blended that all out nicely.

Time for eyeliner. First off I just used my Rimmel Colour Precise eyeliner just creating the classic wing along my eyelid.


Now for the exciting part. I used my Collection Glam Crystals glitter eyeliner in ‘funk’. Collection has a large selection of glitter colours so you dont have to do the same as me. Basically all I did is above my previous liner I carefully did a line tracing along.


I then tided up the bits of glitter liner that leaked down to the black with some Collection Fast Stroke liner. I used this as its a liquid liner apose to the felt tip one I used earlier.


I then curled my lashes and applied my Benefit Roller Lash mascara then I am good to go.

This look is a must with beautiful golden highlighter! I used a Sleek eyeshadow from the ‘A New Day’ palette.


I also used the Tanya Burr matte lipgloss in ‘Martha Moo’ on my lips as it looked really beautiful with the eye look.

And here is the finished look.

Thank you for reading, I hope you try this look out! Byeeee, Rachael x
Instagram – 1975rachael

Twitter – racxael

2 thoughts on “Glitter Eyeliner Look

Leave a Reply

