Cleopatra Eye Makeup – Halloween

Continuing on from my David Bowie inspired halloween tutorial today I will be showing you how to recreate a quick cleopatra eye look.

088f3c9cc7485307f73a7ee7d2a2fc9f.jpg

Disclaimer I am in no means a makeup artist nor think I am, if anything I am the opposite. This is all just for fun and to hopefully help/inspire anyone.

  • First off I primed my eyes as a base for the eyeshadow

-Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

  • Next I put a gold eyeshadow all over the lid as Cleopatra is known for her golden eyes.

-Tanya Burr Hollywood Eyes Palette, Gold Coin

  • Next above the crease I used a bright blue shadow as in the photo I got inspiration from she had blue shadow on as well as the gold. I also put some of this below my eye too.

-KIKO 274 infinity single eyeshadow

  • Now on the crease I applied a gold glitter eyeliner.

-Collection glam crystals gel liner, 3 funk

  • Next I just did basic eyeliner although in the photos of Cleopatra she has squared eyeliner most of the time I just couldn’t quite get that look, now if you want you could do they cool triangle things Cleopatra is usually known for but if I attempted that I’d look like a toddler had drawn on my face to be honest.

-Collection extreme felt tip liner

  • Lastly I just applied mascara as normal.

-Benefit roller lash

And now we are finished:)

Thank you for reading, I hope this helped even the small minority of people. Be sure to let me know of any other tutorials you want me to do and I shall see you soon with a new blog post, all the love, Rachael x

 Social Media

Instagram

@1975rachael

Twitter

@1975_rachael

Leave a Reply

