Mermaid Tutorial – Halloween

The mermaid tutorial using fishnet tights has been all over pinterest this October time & for those of you who haven’t seen it yet, I shall be showing you today. 

  • First off I did my foundation & eye brow routine just as normal, though if you like you could fill your eyebrows im with colour.

– L’oreal true match foundation

-Freedom brow pommade 

  • Next I did purple eyeshadow to match the scales I shall be doing later on. I used a light shimmery purple shade all over the lid then blended a darker purple to the crease. Then afterwards I applied eyeliner, though that step is optional. Then I just put on mascara.

-Morphe 35P

-Collection fast stroke

-Benefit roller lash

  • I then did the fun part, the scales. I just held the fish netting up to my face and dabbed the purple eyeshadow where I wanted it. You can place the scales anywhere you like.

-Morphe 35P 

  • Lastly I was going to apply a purple lipstick but I couldn’t find it so I used a grey one instead.

-Mac halsey

Complete.


Thank you for reading, I hope this tutorial helped/inspired your halloween look. Be sure to come back tomorrow at 5pm for a new halloween turorial and if you haven’t already check out my previous ones. All the love, Rachael x

Social media

Instagram 

  • 1975rachael

Twitter

  • 1975_rachael
Leave a Reply

