January Playlist

There is nothing better to beat the January blues than listening to some great music, right? I have some great singles to share for you to possibly add to your own February playlist for this month.

‘My Kind of Woman’ Mac DeMarco

A true Mac DeMarco classic, one that quite a lot of people know of in the music world; that could possibly be down to the truly beautiful lyrics dwelling on the love between a man and woman. I have this song in my playlist as currently, I must say it is my favourite song.

Mac DeMarco – My Kind on Women (official video)

‘Cough Syrup’‘Silvertongue’ Young the Giant

Apparently, I have been quite oblivious about this band and have only very recently discovered them through a playlist I found on Spotify. It was the song ‘Cough Syrup’ I first listened to (which was apparently a massive hit) and instantly fell in love with the sounds of guitars & drums throughout the song and the amazing lyrics. Another Young the Giant song I discovered was ‘Silvertongue’ which was also a bit hit as well, this song has a great drum beat which drags in a nice upbeat & happy vibe.

Young the Giant – Cough Syrup (official video)

‘All I Want’ Kodaline

In general, I love a lot of Kodaline songs though throughout January I have repeatedly listened to ‘All I Want’. It is a magnificent song with absolutely delightful & delicate lyrics and lovely soft sounds.

Kodaline – All I Want

‘Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl’ Wet

Wet are an amazing contemporary indie artist which I have listened to quite a bit during January. ‘Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl’ was one of my favourite songs I stumbled upon, it has the most beautiful soft sounds. I also adore the music video for this single.

Wet – Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl

‘Electric Love’ BØRNS

‘Electric Love’ is an amazing modern indie record. It has funky upbeat vibes brought through by loud drums & guitar, which is amazing in a lot of records.

BORNS – Electric Love

What were your favourite songs during January?

Thank you for reading, be sure to be kept up to date on my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Also, don’t forget to follow either by WordPress or email to be notified whenever I post a new blog post. You can also follow my Spotify to see what music I’ve been listening to.

See you soon, Rachael 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

