New Music March + April 2017


There has been a lot of amazing music releases over the past two months and I’m here to share them with you.

New Music – March

Ed Sheeran ‘Divide’

As you probably heard, Ed Sheeran released his third long awaited album, ‘Divide’. After a year-long social media hiatus, Ed released his 16 track album. Which every song peaked in the top 20 which just shows how good the album is.

Kasabian ‘You’re In Love With a Psycho’

Quite a funky comeback tune from the indie rock band, Kasabian.

Weezer ‘Feels Like Summer’

When this single finally dropped, I was absolutely buzzing and I definitely was not disappointed. It feels like it will be a great summer hit.

COIN ‘Feeling’ 

COIN ‘Feeling’ is one of the best things to come out of 2017’s music so far. But even better their album, ‘How Will You Know If You Never Try’ that came out in April.

Oh Wonder ‘Ultralife’

If I am being honest, I don’t really rate Oh Wonders first album all too much but I must say I really like this song and I am quite excited for their new album to drop soon in the year.

The Kooks ‘Be Who You Are’

It has The Kooks signature indie sound to it, not too dissimilar to other tracks by the band.

New Music – April

Halsey ‘Now Or Never’

‘Now Or Never’ is the first single to be released before Halsey’s upcoming second album and it is quite different to her older album yet it still carries her trademarked unique sound.

Harry Styles ‘Sign of the Times’

This is the first single from the former One Direction member. Harry was not the first member to release a follow-up single to his One Direction days but the release was highly anticipated and it did not disappoint, it is an amazing track.

JP Cooper ‘Passport Home’

JP Cooper isn’t really an artist I’d regularly listen to but I stumbled upon the release of this single in April and I really enjoyed the powerful voice and nice lyrics.

The Charlatans ‘Plastic Machinery’ 

This is the first single released soon to follow their upcoming 13th album. It’s featuring The Smiths, Johnny Marr on guitar and The Verve’s Pete Salisbury on drums.

Oh Wonder ‘Lifetimes’

Surprisingly for me, I really like the second single released by Oh Wonder that is soon to follow their next album. The sound for this next album is seeming slightly different than their usual sound but it is not too dissimilar.

Mac Demarco ‘On the Level’

As for Macs other pre-album released, I didn’t enjoy them too much but ‘On the Level’ cancels out all the disappointment and doubt I had for the new album.

COIN ‘How Will You Know If You Never Try’

I am completely in love with this album. If you have never listened to anything from COIN before I strongly suggest you give this album a wee listen and you will not be disappointed.

The Japanese House ‘Saw You in a Dream’

It is similar to their usual sound yet it is quite different due to the funky beats added.

other releases:

  • Blaenavon ‘That’s Your Lot’
  • Lany ‘It Was Love’
  • The Seamonsters ‘Lost (And Found)’
  • Lana Del Rey ‘Lust for Life’
  • Joe Weller ‘Mission’
  • The Sherlocks ‘Chasing Shadows’
  • RATBOY ‘REVOLUTION’
  • Blondie ‘Fragments’

Thank you for reading, be sure to be kept up to date on my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Also, don’t forget to follow either by WordPress or email to be notified whenever I post a new blog post. You can also follow my Spotify to see what music I’ve been listening to.

See you soon, Rachael:)

Leave a Reply

